UK Public Holidays 2017 (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland)

Below you can find public holidays in the UK, England, Wales and Scotland for 2017. In bold text is marked common public holidays (bank holidays) for all of the UK. With regular text is marked days that differ between England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

You can switch year with the buttons below.

<< 2016 Public Holidays 2017 2018 >>
Date Day Holiday
2017-01-01 Sunday New Year's Day
2017-04-14 Friday Good Friday
2017-04-16 Sunday Easter Day
2017-04-17 Monday Easter Monday#
2017-05-01 Monday May Day
2017-05-29 Monday Spring Bank Holiday
2017-08-07 Monday Summer Bank Holiday*
2017-08-28 Monday Summer Bank Holiday#
2017-12-25 Monday Christmas Day
2017-12-26 Tuesday Boxing Day
* = In Scotland
# = In England, Wales and Northern Ireland